About District

Tirupathur district is a district of Tamil Nadu, India, formed by trifuricating the Vellore district. The Government of Tamil Nadu has announced its proposal on August 15, 2019, together with Ranipet district. However it was officially declared on November 28, 2019 by Chief Minister. The town of Tirupathur would serve as the district headquarters.



Tirupathur District consists of two Revenue Divisions, Tirupathur and Vaniyambadi, Four Taluks., Tirupattur, Natrampalli, Vaniyambadi, and Ambur, Fifteen Revenue Firkas, Tirupattur, Andiyappanur, Koratti, Kandili, Jolarpet, Pudurnadu, Natrampalli, Ammanankoil, Vaniyambadi, Ambalur, Alangayam,Ambur, Madhanur, Thuthipattu, and Melsanankuppam., comprising of 195 Revenue Villages. The District has Six blocks, Thirupathur, Natrampalli, Kandhili, Jolarpet, Alangayam, and Madhanur, comprising of 208 Village Panchayats. There are five Municipalities,  Tirupathur, Jolarpet, Vaniyambadi, and Ambur and Three Town Panchayats Alangayam, Natrampalli, and Udayendiram.



Tirupathur is connected with major cities in the states of Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh. The National Highways passing through Tirupathur District are NH 46 (Bangalore–Chennai road) and NH 4 from Tirupathur District to Chennai.



The District is rich in mineral deposits



Tirupathur District Vaniyambadi and Ambur is an Leather industrial in southern India. There are a number of large- and medium-scale leather industries making both finished leather and leather articles such as shoes and garments for export. There are other small-scale industries in Vaniyambadi and Ambur.

Sources :https://tirupathur.nic.in/

Map of District